Hey, I am no expert.

First is to get a complete physical, know what you are dealing with. What are your limitations and constraints, what are you requirements? This impacts diet and exercise.

Eat well. I tend to stay away from processed foods as much as possible, as much because I like fresh more as anything else. The body needs nutrients, give your body what it needs. Just don't give it more than it needs. Diet will need to be tailored to the individual's needs and restrictions. As we get older, we need less food, but more nutrition.

Exercise. Again, your particular circumstances and health will drive how you exercise. I will venture to say that you should get as much intensity as you can, within your health limitations. I work for both strength and endurance, pushing hard for extended periods. I try to work my entire body. This has been difficult due to my somewhat numerous injuries, which place some significant limitations on what I can do. At one point, I lost the use of my legs, and was told I would end up in a wheelchair. That was 13 years ago, and I am still walking, but I do not run. Too much impact on the spine. I walk and use machines to try to increase my endurance through increased intensity of the exercise. Everyone has to understand themselves and their own unique circumstances, and adapt an exercise program accordingly. I will say that you should get as much intensity as you can.