It has been a few days since Doug emailed me the link to this thread. I have drafted a number of responses, but when I came back and reread them after being interrupted none of them seemed appropriate. What kept upsetting me was the viciousness of some of the responses. So, I figure I will address this first and then move on… One of my major dislikes of internet forums is how many people are willing to attack people for one reason or a number. Comfortably hidden behind the anonymity of the internet these individuals post comments that they would never say in person. I have left or avoided many forums because this behavior… Please don’t bring that behavior in here. I have been working with Doug for a few years now to know how much time and effort he puts into ETS and what the Foundation stands for, those few individuals that are posting that garbage are not only disrespecting the individual they are attacking or responding too but they are also disrespecting the others who post here, the moderators, Doug and ETSF.

Now with that off my chest.

Paragon,
As others have said, you have put together a very comprehensive kit. I can see a few things I would add, but in the end those items wouldn’t really “improve” the kit just make it more suitable for me wink. It is obvious that you put considerable time and money into making it and for that I give you Kudos! Extra Kudos for the outstanding time and effort that you put into an exceptional series of posts!

As I understand your purpose for this kit, you built as a SHTF huge FAK that would allow a more experience/trained provider to provide more than basic first aid. It should suit that purpose very well. Just to reiterate what Chris reminded everyone, “Do No Harm” is the cardinal rule of patient care… just because you have something doesn’t mean you can or should use it if you don’t know how, especially on others (that wasn’t directed at Paragon, but the forum as a whole…).