Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#96864 - 06/07/07 05:58 PM Hello! An introduction of sorts.
flylow Offline
stranger

Loc: Texas
Just joined the forum and wanted to introduce myself.
My name is Phil, I live in the DFW area of Texas and I have developed an interest in living my life in a little more prepared fashion. I'm told having a kid will make you lean that way.
Anyway, I have some experience with camping and firearms (just enough to be a danger to myself and others...), though I doubt I'll be able to contribute much toward the conversations. I read the posts in awe because there are just so many folks with so much experience and knowledge here. If anyone should have questions about design or photography I'm sure I can help with that. (I'm not sure how being a Photoshop whiz will help me if there's no electricity, so I'm trying to think/plan ahead.)
I've been lurking for a little while, just joined and thought I'd say hello.
So, hello!

-phil

#96866 - 06/07/07 06:03 PM Re: Hello! An introduction of sorts. [Re: flylow]
paramedicpete Offline
Pooh-Bah

Loc: Frederick, Maryland
Welcome to the group. laugh

Pete

#96867 - 06/07/07 06:05 PM Re: Hello! An introduction of sorts. [Re: flylow]
Blast Offline
INTERCEPTOR
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: TX
Phil,

Welcome to the fire and thank you very much for introducing yourself! You'll find there's a lot of us Texans here including several in the DFW area.

As for photoshop skills, what do you know about making Raster images from gif and jpg files? My understanding is a Raster image can be resized without losing any image quality. I'm thinking that could be handy for making custom maps and other useful pictures.

-Blast
Radio Call Sign: KI5BOG
*As an Amazon Influencer, I may earn a sales commission on Amazon links in my posts.

#96868 - 06/07/07 06:10 PM Re: Hello! An introduction of sorts. [Re: Blast]
flylow Offline
stranger