The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#17223 - 06/20/03 12:04 AM new trauma dressing
survivalperson Offline
Journeyman

www.cinchtight.com

This is supposed to be the Marine Corps new trauma dressing. What do you think?

#17224 - 06/20/03 12:32 AM Re: new trauma dressing
Ade Offline
Enthusiast

SP,

I have some.

I have not needed to actually use them yet, but I have opened one up for use as a "training aid". In that respect, they work as advertised. You can use them one-handed (best to practice this before you need it, it is a little tricky until you get used to it). I'm no expert, but they appear to me (no stranger to field dressings) to be a very good product. I was VERY impressed. A one-handed trauma dressing is a Godsend to our troops, and damned handy for everyone else.

BTW, the company that makes them---H+H Associates and Inc.--has the BEST customer service of any company I have ever done business with. BAR NONE.

Take care,

Andy

#17225 - 06/20/03 01:19 PM Re: new trauma dressing
Polak187 Offline
Veteran

Loc: Brooklyn, New York
Andy,

what is the cost per one if you don;t mind me asking?

Matt

#17226 - 06/20/03 11:36 PM Re: new trauma dressing
Ade Offline
Enthusiast

Matt,

IIRC (and I may not), they were just under seven bucks apiece. Well worth it, IMO.

I'll rummage around for the reciept just to make sure, and let you know.

Take care,

Andy

#17227 - 06/21/03 04:59 PM Re: new trauma dressing
mick Offline
dedicated member

Loc: England west yorkshire
looks promising but i reckon it'll be a while before we get it. Is it me or does it seem similar to the the emergancy bandage by first care products?

what do you think of this basic trauma kit?
http://www.cinchtight.com/Cat_Kit/cat_kit.html

Edited by mick (06/21/03 05:05 PM)

#17228 - 06/22/03 01:10 AM Re: new trauma dressing
Ade Offline
Enthusiast

Mick,

I'm unfamiliar with the other product you mentioned.