Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Topic Options
#1573 - 09/06/01 01:55 PM General thanks to all
billvann Offline
Old Hand

Loc: NE Illinois, USA (42:19:08N 08...
I've been on this forum for a few months now and just wanted to take the time to thank all of you who take the time to respond to the various issues and questions posted here. <br><br>I am not an expert. I am not a member of SAR. I am not one who is generally in a high-risk environment often where these skills will be required frequently. I am an occasional weekend warrior with the Boy Scouts who travels to fairly well populated camps and parks.<br><br>But I am the exact type of person who is likely to find themselves in trouble without some basic knowledge should I find myself in a survival situation. Ignorance will kill.<br><br>So thank you for your patience in answering newbie questions. Most likely I will never be required to apply them in practice, but at least I'll have the knowledge and confidence that I could. And, more importantly, I have learned things here that may help me avoid survival situations.<br><br><br><br><br>Willie Vannerson<br>McHenry, IL

#1574 - 09/06/01 02:55 PM Re: General thanks to all
aardwolfe Offline
Old Hand

Loc: St. John's, Newfoundland