Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#74132 - 09/29/06 03:21 PM My First EDC Post
Fiacharrey Offline

I finally have an EDC configuration I am proud enough to post about!

Considerations: I live in a moderately urban area in South Louisiana. I work as a trial lawyer, and I spend about half my day in court. I can't EDC any kind of knife, gun, or other obvious weapon, which irks me to no end. Even the leatherman squirt I EDC gets taken from me from time to time because of its 1" blade (oooh.. watch out!). I don't EDC a compass as I know my way around and they are about useless in South Louisiana. There is no NSEW here. Directions are: "Down the Bayou, Up the Bayou, and Across the Bayou."

Training-wise, I am studying to be an EMT and I'm a volunteer firefighter. I keep a 24-hour kit and turnout bag in the car and will start to carry a trauma kit once I certify as EMT. I am never more than about 300' from my car, so I can keep stuff I might otherwise EDC in there.

Current EDC:

Treo 650 and belt holster
contact database
docket calendar
e-docs reader
Main Wallet
DL, Bar Card, Credit Card, business cards, cash
Maglight w/ LED retrofit and paracord "keppo" wrap
EMT Sheers
$40 Emergency Cash (1x20, 1x10, 1x5, 5x1)
Bandana
Wristwatch
water resistant 100m
seconds display, alarm, coundown timer, stopwatch
Emergency wallet
Carries emergency cash, gloves, bandaids, sewing kit, duct tape
emergency contact list
$5 refillable phone card
Latex-free examination gloves
Sewing kit (10' HD thread, threaded needle wrapped around business card)
Duct Tape (6' flat roll)
Large, heavy duty bandaids (x2)
Carbiner key-ring
Jump Drive (512 Mb)
Bookmark list
contact list
business data backup
gif's of property for insurance purposes
Leatherman Squirt-p
LED light (red)
Flat Whistle