Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Active Topics | Active Posts | Unanswered Posts Past 24 hours | Past 48 hours | Past 7 days
Forum   Subject
Around The Campfire
Jump to new posts Re: Essentials in First aid by chaosmagnet @ Today at 12:44 AM

As a firearms instructor, I try to take a self aid / buddy aid course roughly once a year, based on CoTCCC principles. The goal of such a course should be to keep the victim of trauma alive long enough to get them to definitive care. Iíve been throu
The Survival Forum
Jump to new posts Re: Ridiculous carry - what have you seen? by chaosmagnet @ Today at 12:38 AM

Originally Posted By: TeacherROI knew guy once who carried two different phones on two different carriers. But he was governor, so it made some sense In the early days of cellphones, my employer absolutely forbade personal calls on the phone they p
Around The Campfire
Jump to new posts Re: First Aid Kits and Hot Cars by Montanero @ Today at 12:35 AM

I have seen dash boards melt, but that was overseas. If JI needs to stash a vehicle with kits inside, she will need to choose the parking area to ensure that it does not get direct sunlight for too much of the day. A parking area in the shade, with
Around The Campfire
Jump to new posts Re: New gadget to add to your medical kit by CJK @ Today at 12:05 AM

An "expired paramedic".....can you tell me what I have to look forward to? LOL
Around The Campfire
Jump to new posts Re: First Aid Kits and Hot Cars by CJK @ Today at 12:01 AM

JI....remove and replace the FAK in the car daily....as a fellow FL it is really the ONLY way. It gets annoying but unless you do what EMS does and AC the interior with a shoreline to keep the contents cool.......removing is the only real way. I fou
The Survival Forum
Jump to new posts Re: stuff you don't see in EDC... by hikermor @ Yesterday at 07:33 PM