Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Topic Options
#9402 - 09/19/02 02:30 PM Survival Camp/School Research
Anonymous
Unregistered

Hi, my name is Beth and I am a college student in NH. One of my group projects this semester is to research a business. I am an outdoor recreation major so I chose the topic of Survival Camps. If anyone has any information pertaining to survival camps, any help would be appriciated. Specific answers I am looking for:<br><br>Who goes to survival camp? ages? numbers?<br>How much are people willing to pay? What is a "normal" rate for courses?<br>What are the most popular skills taught in Survival Camps/Schools?<br>Is NH a good location for a survival camp?<br>What success or failures have come from operating/owning/running a survival camp?<br><br>These are some of the questions we have in mind. Please remember we are just doing research for a project and not trying to compete with anyone. This is part of our primary research to see if a camp like this would be wanted. Thanks for any help you can give us!<br><br>

Edited by Bethatpsc (09/19/02 02:31 PM)

#9403 - 09/19/02 05:08 PM Re: Survival Camp/School Research
Chris Kavanaugh Offline
Carpal Tunnel

You will get the best information from the operators themselves. We have several schools listed in our resources. A quick websearch will reveal many more. We ethically cannot provide this information without putting value judgements on the schools however subtle or well meaning.

Moderator:  Alan_Romania, Blast, cliff, Hikin_Jim 
October
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online
0 registered (), 521 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Explorer9, GallenR, Jeebo, NicholasMarshall, Yadav
5368 Registered Users
Newest Posts
Use of mirror, helicopter pilot notices
by Phaedrus
10/03/24 05:15 AM
What did you do today to prepare?