Hmm, I think I will take a different slant on this.

We as individuals all have our own strengths and weaknesses. I really abhor social/psychological labels, as I see them used as an excuse more than anything.

I've spent a lot of time studying my children, watching how they react and respond when they are in different situations. I've provided a lot of mental and psychological conditioning for them to adjust their behavior, for the most part with good effect. It takes a lot of time because the increments of change are very small, and need to be in order for them to be integrated properly. I've used these same skills to train well-behaved, reliable hunting and companion dogs. I am not an expert, I just keep trying and note what works and what doesn't, then adjust my technique for better effect.

I am a firm believer that children are quite pliable, and capable of learning how to function and act for their benefit and general improvement. Being able to identify a particular trait in my children, whether it is a benefit or a debtriment, is only half the job for me. Figuring out how to capitalize or diminish that trait accordingly is perhaps the bigger challenge most of the time. It is more intuitive than academic I think. You know how they should behave under a certain condition, and if what they do contradicts what is expected, then you go about finding ways to alter that behavior. Sometimes it takes a lot of repetition, sometimes it takes a good deal of force, but there is almost always an effective method that will result in a desired awareness and behavioral alteration.

Not all dogs train up to the same capabilities, but I believe most any dog can be trained to be effective, willing, and obedient. How much moreso a child then.