Well, I didn't specify which knife I carry daily because it will make most readers here laugh out lout. But since you asked, I'll admit that my daily cary knife is a Victorinox Swiss Army Classic silver alox. Yes, it's pretty whimpy. My preferences fall into the ultralight-ultracompact end of the spectrum. Also keep in mind that my "daily carry" activities include little more than being at home, in my car, in my office, or at the local grocery store, etc. I'm not a pilot, Coastguardsman, rescue worker, etc, like some other folks in this forum (I'm an accountant). I upgrade to a more-substantial Spyderco Delica locking folder when I venture into the woods.<br><br>I've posted here about my Micro Kit a while back, but I can cut and paste my contents list again easily enough. It is intended to be a tiny collection of just a few of the smallest essentials in a size comparable to a zippo lighter to easily ride in a front pants pocket or shirt pocket. There is no container except the vacuum bag it is sealed in. It's handy for those times I wouldn't want to carry anything bulkier; also just to keep in my pocket in case I get separated from my other gear.<br><br>vacuum packed together:<br> FIRE STARTING<br> lighter, Cricket pocket electronic (3/01)<br> rubber band for tinder, extra-thick<br> trick birthday candle <br> vacuum bag can also be used as tinder<br> SIGNALLING<br> Acme Tornado Whistle (2/01)<br> retro-reflective tape on whistle<br> NAVIGATION<br> compass, 15mm button with reflective tape on bottom (11/00), works in package<br> MEDICAL<br> 2 medicated band-aids (4/01), 3M Nexcare<br> (needle from tools group)<br> TOOLS<br> razor blade, single-edge (1/01)<br> sharp needle<br> paper clip to reclose package after opening, or to provide wire for improvising<br> FOOD<br> 2 fish hooks<br> 12 lb monofilament line <br> Trilene Knot Diagram<br><br>As for the other kit I mentioned, the "mini-kit", it is just my version of what Doug describes on this website as his "small pers