Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#103633 - 08/26/07 09:43 PM Re: urban surival protection question [Re: ScouterMan]
OldBaldGuy Offline
Geezer

Loc: Former AFB in CA, recouping fr...
Be sure to avoid a "sword cane." Those things are illegal in many states, and from what you said above, your state is more than likely on that list...

#103642 - 08/27/07 12:22 AM Re: urban surival protection question [Re: ScouterMan]
KRW11078 Offline
Stranger

Loc: Southern Suburb of Chicago
I was a Chicago Cop for 20+ years and would like to share two thoughts....
1 - An honest person, in defense of him/herself, their family or their country, never really needs a handgun until they really need it and then they really need it..
2 - It is far better to be judged by 12 then carried by 6.....

It is possible to conceal a small, large caliber (.45) handgun (if it is not large caliber, why carry it?), about your person and still be accessible that only a violation of your 4th. amendment rights will find it.. I know, I've done it for years..

Ken

"The right to bear arms is the right to be free!!!"

#103646 - 08/27/07 12:55 AM Re: urban surival protection question [Re: ScouterMan]
ronron2112 Offline
Stranger

Greetings from another one from Mass. Well as far as the expanding baton, take a trip to Newbury Street and go in the army barracks, they sell all sorts of goodies there. (as far as i can tell, the only illegal batons are the spring loaded ones).

And as far as the gun, it's not hard to get a LTC concealed, I have mine. It's only an education course, paperwork, the waiting game, and a squeaky clean record.

You can get a pepper spray liscense which is different from an FID, you just feed to fill out a form at your local PD.

-Ron
(hope this post works, havent been able to post in the past!)

#103655 - 08/27/07 02:47 AM Re: urban surival protection question [Re: ]
ironraven Offline