Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#7552 - 07/17/02 02:41 AM Multi-tools
Ade Offline
Enthusiast

Hello all,<br><br><br>I am looking for a new multi-tool. I am switching brands. The problem is not with the quality of the tool, but rather a corporate policy with which I cannot abide. My present multi-tool is a Leatherman Wave. I love the thing and hate to replace it, but....<br><br>I've been a Leatherman user for 12 years now. I have zero experience with other brands. Any reccomendations?<br><br><br>Thanks and take care,<br><br>Andy

#7553 - 07/17/02 03:34 AM Re: Multi-tools
AndyO Offline

Loc: Jawja
Oh do share! What policy? I want dirt dernit!

#7554 - 07/17/02 11:15 AM Re: Multi-tools
johnbaker Offline
old hand

Loc: USA
Andy,<br><br>Remember, most of all, it is ANDY'S MUTLTITOOL. You paid your own good, hard-earned money for it before they adopted whatever the policy is. You're not buying another new product of a company you despise. It was the right decision when you bought it. It is still a good decision & a good tool -- well almost as good as the Supertool anyway :-} . I wouldn't be surprised if I agree with you re their policy (whatever it is); but I'm not foresaking my Supertool (or Wave for that matter). BUT THEY'RE MY MULTITOOLS -- NOT LEATHERMAN'S! <br><br>I had the same problem when S & W made their deal with the devil, only much more so. But again, they're my guns -- not S & W's! And I have neither divested myself of any of their products or bought any of their new products. But, still, they're my guns. They were only manufactured by S & W. I bought them when they were still free from their original sin (of sorts).<br><br>And, again, as AndyO said, what is their new & intolerable policy. Who knows? Maybe they're still amenable to persuasion.<br><br>John

#7555 - 07/17/02 12:37 PM Re: Multi-tools
Anonymous
Unregistered