Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#69044 - 07/14/06 10:26 PM Re: fixed blade recommendations please
Craig_phx Offline
Old Hand

Loc: Phoenix, AZ
PC2K,

Tell us what you like and don't like about your F1. I am thinking of getting one. I have a Cold Steel Master Hunter in Carbon V. The F1 looks like a smaller version with the tang sticking out the back.

I was fixated on my Cold Steel True Flight Thrower but after some extended carving (sore hands) I realized the Master Hunter is a lot more comfortable.

Thanks!

#69045 - 07/14/06 10:33 PM Re: fixed blade recommendations please
Fallshirmjager Offline

The only problem you have, is picking WHICH Randall Made knife to carry.

Go with the best.

#69046 - 07/15/06 01:39 AM Re: fixed blade recommendations please
widget Offline
Addict

Here are some options:
Grohmann #3 Boat knife, light, sturdy and large enough for most needs. 4in blade.
Frost's Mora, light, sharp and cheap, like just over $10. The sheath is junky though. Blade is 4in.
My first choice is a Stewart Marsh handmade bushcraft knife. Super sharp, heavy duty and a piece of art. Sheath is excellent also. The blade is about 4.5 in.
I own 4 Randall knives and they are beautiful, I see them a great military knives when you may need to use it as a weapon. The 5in models I have are still what I consider too large for fieldcraft/bushcraft.
I love my Stewart Marsh knife. PM me and I can send you his email, it you are interested. Cheers

#69047 - 07/15/06 02:43 AM Thanks for the recommendations, I've decided on
MedicineMan Offline

Loc: upper east TN
I've decided on the Cold Steel Master Hunter and for cost reasons. I'm setting up another BOB for the other vehicle and costwise this is the chosen knife. On the current BOB is a Cold Steel Trail Hawk, I intend to add of of them to the next BOB as well
http://www.coldsteel.com/trailhawk.html

#69048 - 07/15/06 03:18 AM Re: fixed blade recommendations please
ironraven Offline
Cranky Geek