The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#64777 - 04/28/06 06:14 PM Re: Five Minute Warning
Leigh_Ratcliffe Offline
Veteran

Loc: United Kingdom.
I hope she loves you mate. When she discovers that you yanked her out of the house before she can do her hair, makeup, select her dress, handbag etc she will probably divorce you, and alimoney your ass to the max. Arguements about Tornado's, Earthquake's, Tsunami's, Civil Inssurections, TEOTWAWKI etc will I fear, not cut any ice with the lady.

#64778 - 04/28/06 06:37 PM Re: Five Minute Warning
Dreadnought Offline

Loc: Pennsylvania
I'm not a big proponant on "bugging out" anywhere. I feel nice and safe in my secluded home. Where I have everything I need close at hand. However, as someone mentioned "when you gotta go you gotta go" ..... I am assuming we would be allowed to take our own vehicle....If so I would grab my survival/camping backpack. a few of the large plastic bins I already have full of necessities I might need. Wool blankets, clothing, tarps, food/cooking items, misc survival stuff etc etc. Also, two of my pre-filled 6 gallon water jugs and a couple of cases of mre's. Lastly, my CCW and a few various firearms and ammo.

#64779 - 04/28/06 07:06 PM Re: Five Minute Warning
BrianTexas Offline
Ordinary Average Guy
Enthusiast

Loc: North Central Texas, USA
That's why I would start with the dog first. It's a lot easier to get Ranger ready to go outside in public than my wife.

Additionally, since my wife is perpetually 5 minutes late for everything (and yes, I already tried setting all the clocks in the house 5 minutes ahead), would some of us require the 10 minute warning?

#64780 - 04/28/06 11:26 PM Re: Five Minute Warning
Craig_phx Offline
Old Hand

Loc: Phoenix, AZ
Leigh,