Topic Options
#42366 - 06/28/05 05:33 PM Re: geared up the briefcase
Craig Offline

Loc: Collegeville, PA, USA
Sounds cool. I'll keep a lookout.

#42367 - 06/28/05 09:30 PM Re: geared up the briefcase
Anonymous
Unregistered

I'm a trial lawyer. I wear a suit about half the time, khakis the rest. I use several different breifcases, and have to go in and out of courthouses all the time. I grew up outside, and can't stand to go 'naked.'

For quite a while now I have carried a little kit to move things back and forth from briefcase to case, and to quickly 'sanitize' myself before going into a courthouse. I always carry a folding knife in my waistband. If its a khaki day, I carry a Leatherman newmodel Wave with a metal match and a folding straight razor in the elastic sides.
I always carry a Zippo (yeah, I know). Key chain with LM Micra and Photon III, and fob made of 10' of gutted para cord.

The current kit is a Spec-Ops Dry Cell. In the mesh pockets in front are an Inova X5, a Benchmade Mini-Ambush, an original (as in first MONTH of production) Leatherman, and SAK Scout.

Inside in two OmniSeal double wallets is:

Side 1:
Bobbin 80# SpiderWire
Bobbing #69 black nylon thread
pencil lead case with 6 assorted needles
P-38
Spark Lite and 4 Tinder Quicks
flat LED keychain light from CountyComm

Side 2:
4 Immodium
4 Pepcid
4 Sudafed
6 200mg ibuprophen
2 cloth adhesive bandages
2 antibiotic ointment packs
2 benzoylkonium wipes
4 1/4" steri strips
#10 scalpel blade
splinter picker tweezer

Side 3:
15' .034 stailess wire
mini-Bic (hate those things - no adjustable flame
Bunton button compass
6 finishing nails
20' mason's cord
soda straw segment packed with pet. jelly & cotton

Side 4:
4 large safgety pins
folding straight razor (CountyComm)
flat whistle
3" 18g hypo needle
6 lifeboat amtches & striker strip
wallet size fresnel lens

small zip lock with:
4 sq. ft. foil
4 stainless steel cable leaders
6 zippy-strips
6 screw eyes

Also:
30' REAL para cord
6' duct tape