Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#299833 - 08/28/21 10:45 PM Hurricane Ida - Aug. 2021
Blast Offline
INTERCEPTOR
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: TX
Well, things are going to get interesting. I'm a Red Cross shelter manager and will be stationed at the Red Cross shelter at the Orange County Convention & Expo center near the TX/LA border. My first shift will be Sunday night, 8pm-8am, working the registration desk.

If possible, I'll give you reports on what I'm seeing.
-Blast
Radio Call Sign: KI5BOG
*As an Amazon Influencer, I may earn a sales commission on Amazon links in my posts.

#299835 - 08/28/21 11:22 PM Re: Hurricane Ida - Aug. 2021 [Re: Blast]
hikermor Offline
Geezer in Chief
Geezer

Loc: southern Cal

good for you! hope all goes well....

#299837 - 08/29/21 01:59 AM Re: Hurricane Ida - Aug. 2021 [Re: Blast]
Phaedrus Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: Big Sky Country
Good luck and be safe!

#299842 - 08/29/21 01:32 PM Re: Hurricane Ida - Aug. 2021 [Re: Blast]
sgt253 Offline
Stranger

Loc: Chicago, IL USA
She's expected to be a real serious one. Best of luck to you and all in her path!

#299849 - 08/29/21 11:13 PM Re: Hurricane Ida - Aug. 2021 [Re: Blast]
LesSnyder Offline
Pooh-Bah

Loc: New Port Richey, Fla
shelter kit.... folding chaise lounge, cooler with ice and cold cuts/drinks, battery fan... LED area light...battery radio... noise cancelling head set to get some sleep....tooth brush/paste, bar soap... if you carry a flashlight, cable tie a split ring so you can attach it to your belt...BTDT

#299862 - 08/31/21 06:52 PM Re: Hurricane Ida - Aug. 2021 [Re: LesSnyder]
Blast Offline
INTERCEPTOR
Carpal Tunnel