The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#290580 - 09/17/18 01:34 AM Re: Doug Ritter is famous! [Re: Phaedrus]
Russ Offline
Geezer

Loc: SOCAL
Knife Rights has an email out that links to a Washington Post article and explains in detail how the interview was arranged and conducted. Many here will probably receive the email. For those who don’t, the webpage at: “Knife Rights Featured on The Washington Post Front Page!”, replicates the email.

And in answer to my question a previous post, yes, DR’s knife was carried legally.

#290581 - 09/17/18 03:10 AM Re: Doug Ritter is famous! [Re: Phaedrus]
Phaedrus Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: Big Sky Country
Yeah, that's the first whopper just to set the tone. In the article I linked the author accused Doug of a crime in the second sentence! Could be worse, he could have lead with it. wink I'm not an expert on knife laws but if you're going to toss accusations at someone that is you damn sure better have your facts straight.

So for me that got the piece off on the wrong foot. If I'm introducing bias of my own in reading it, well, that's an issue we all have to be careful of. I imagine I get a little defensive because while I've never met him in person, Doug is "one of our own." It seems the the author injects subtle digs wherever possible. I suppose though it's as Doug said- it could have been worse.