Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 4 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
#284385 - 05/01/17 02:09 PM Re: tinned foots burst when they freeze? [Re: quick_joey_small]
quick_joey_small Offline
Addict

Loc: UK
Ah I forgot we had that section! Last post was in December I see, but some must use it.

qjs

#284387 - 05/01/17 02:15 PM Re: tinned foots burst when they freeze? [Re: Jeanette_Isabelle]
M_a_x Offline
Veteran

Loc: Germany
I am an amateur radio operator. We address every female as "young lady".

#284389 - 05/01/17 02:23 PM Re: tinned foots burst when they freeze? [Re: quick_joey_small]
hikermor Offline
Geezer in Chief
Geezer

Loc: southern Cal
One of the standard ploys in urban survival is to flee to the countryside (carrying tea and vodka, of course) with a big, gnarly blade to fend off critters....

#284392 - 05/01/17 02:39 PM Re: tinned foots burst when they freeze? [Re: quick_joey_small]
Jeanette_Isabelle Offline
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: Nacogdoches, Texas
Originally Posted By: quick_joey_small
Ah I forgot we had that section! Last post was in December I see, but some must use it.

To be more specific, I joined because I had a question on knives. Why is a knife needed in an urban environment? I never got an answer.

I EDC EMT shears.

Jeanette Isabelle

#284393 - 05/01/17 02:47 PM Re: tinned foots burst when they freeze? [Re: hikermor]
Carpal Tunnel

Originally Posted By: hikermor
One of the standard ploys in urban survival is to flee to the countryside (carrying tea and vodka, of course) with a big, gnarly blade to fend off critters....

That's a valid statement. I don't know how a person from the city is expected to survive without McDonald's, 7-Eleven or a vending machine.

Jeanette Isabelle

#284399 - 05/01/17 05:40 PM Re: tinned foots burst when they freeze? [Re: Jeanette_Isabelle]
hikermor Offline
Geezer in Chief
Geezer

Originally Posted By: Jeanette_Isabelle