The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#208963 - 10/04/10 03:28 AM Jungle Survival
Bigrr Offline
Stranger

Loc: Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
I've moved to Malaysia from California,as an avid hiker and camper I studied and practiced survival skills for the places I usually traveled. Now I do all my trekking (hiking) and camping in jungles here.
I have realized I know very little about this type of environment.
I've had to learn new methods of camping; hammocks instead of tents, hot, humid, and wet conditions (building a fire is a real chore.
So, can anyone give me some tips? There's little info available (here)

Thanks!

#208966 - 10/04/10 03:39 AM Re: Jungle Survival [Re: Bigrr]
CANOEDOGS Offline
Pooh-Bah

Loc: MINNESOTA
find some Australians to hang out with over there.i hear the Aussie's backpack all over Indochina..are we still allowed to use that word??--anyway from what i see on that Globe Trekker program you should be able to find them all over the "backwoods" drinking beer in some sort of palm and thatch resort.

#208970 - 10/04/10 04:24 AM Re: Jungle Survival [Re: Bigrr]
Richlacal Offline
Old Hand

Loc: Los Angeles, CA