Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#205858 - 08/10/10 10:43 PM Re: An Odd Thought About Places that Prohibit Firearms [Re: KenK]
ironraven Offline
Cranky Geek
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: Vermont
IMHO, Negative.

The right of the property owner to tell you leave you or your sidearm someplace else is still going to take effect.

Warning, I am not a lawyer. Thank the gods.

When a man dare not speak without malice for fear of giving insult, that is when truth starts to die. Truth is the truest freedom.

#205861 - 08/10/10 11:39 PM Re: An Odd Thought About Places that Prohibit Firearms [Re: ironraven]
haertig Offline
Pooh-Bah

Loc: Colorado
Originally Posted By: ironraven
IMHO, Negative.

The right of the property owner to tell you leave you or your sidearm someplace else is still going to take effect.

Of course. And it's not going to take effect, it's already IN effect. Just like the private property owner can tell you to leave your hairbrush someplace else because they don't like your long hair. Nobody is saying that private property owners have to do, or not do, anything they don't want to. This has to do with governments.

#205865 - 08/11/10 12:59 AM Re: An Odd Thought About Places that Prohibit Firearms [Re: haertig]
MartinFocazio Offline

Pooh-Bah

Loc: Bucks County PA
Originally Posted By: haertig
Originally Posted By: ironraven
IMHO, Negative.

Of course. And it's not going to take effect, it's already IN effect. Just like the private property owner can tell you to leave your hairbrush someplace else because they don't like your long hair. Nobody is saying that private property owners have to do, or not do, anything they don't want to. This has to do with governments.