Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#204183 - 07/02/10 05:05 AM lightweight two person bivybag
Tjin Offline
Pooh-Bah

Does anyone know a lightweight bivybag for two persons? I got the heavy nylon coated one, but that one is big and heavy. I also got a two AMK heatsheets bivy's, but they are just for one person.

It is just for emergency's so it doesn't have to last more than a few days. Weight and size is a big issue for me.

Edited by Tjin (07/02/10 05:06 AM)

#204185 - 07/02/10 05:43 AM Re: lightweight two person bivybag [Re: Tjin]
ducktapeguy Offline
Enthusiast

Oware makes a two person bivy. I have no experience with it, but I assume it's like all other bivy's, just bigger. Weight and size aren't unreasonable, can't say the same about cost.

http://www.owareusa.com/

#204186 - 07/02/10 06:02 AM Re: lightweight two person bivybag [Re: Tjin]
Richlacal Offline
Old Hand

Loc: Los Angeles, CA
How about one of those lightweight Tube tents from campmor.com or the Large orange trashbags from bepreparedtosurvive.com.I have 2 of the trashbags,they are bright orange,aprox.60"x30"x4mil.thick or possibly a Dutch Military Poncho from Sportsmans Guide

#204190 - 07/02/10 07:55 AM Re: lightweight two person bivybag [Re: Richlacal]
Tjin Offline
Pooh-Bah

I will be using it for mountainering, so a tube tent or poncho is not a option. I want a really small, affordable two person bivybag. The lack of extra clothing and sleeping bags, means keeping each other warm is importent.

The Oware one looks ok, but the price is a bit to high.

#204263 - 07/04/10 05:17 AM Re: lightweight two person bivybag [Re: Tjin]
Richlacal Offline
Old Hand

Loc: Los Angeles, CA