The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#167565 - 02/22/09 05:44 PM Watches?
Markok765 Offline
Stranger

Loc: Canada
What watches do you wear? Why did you choose that one?

#167566 - 02/22/09 05:57 PM Re: Watches? [Re: Markok765]
CSG Offline
Journeyman

Loc: Idaho
I'm a WIS so I have many watches but the two I wear the most are a Rolex SS Sub date and SS GMT II. Both are rugged, accurate, easy to read, and self-winding.

#167567 - 02/22/09 06:04 PM Re: Watches? [Re: CSG]
Desperado Offline
Veteran

Loc: DFW, Texas
Pardon me while I show my ignorance...

What is a WIS?

RIP OBG

#167568 - 02/22/09 06:12 PM Re: Watches? [Re: Markok765]
DrmstrSpoodle Offline

I'm not really a watch expert, but the kind I've been wearing for over a year, and what I've been happy with, is a cheap Coleman NightSight model.

It's got a big face, luminous hands, and a light button that isn't too bright and fades out nice and easy after a few seconds. Pretty nice for when I'm in the dark and lonely parts of the factory I work at. Simple, easy to use, and at about 20 bucks at Target certainly within everyone's budget.

I'm open to seeing what everyone else wears and what they can suggest to others, too. Knowing the Coleman can't last forever, I may be in the market to look for a watch that's more reliable... cool

#167572 - 02/22/09 06:53 PM Re: Watches? [Re: ]
MedB Offline

Just to head this off at the pass...

Before someone makes the comment about why Rolex etc? Remember that fine watches, like custom knives etc are one of those things where, at a certain point, you stop paying for better performance.