Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#166677 - 02/08/09 05:45 AM I need help with job interview.
picard120 Offline
Old Hand

I need help with job interview. I work as a contractor in IT field.

I went through the routine of answering technical & behaviroral quesitons.

what should I say to the interviewer at the end that will convince him that I am interested in the job.

I just not good at selling my self. I am currently suffering depression now thus my voice might not sound enthusiastic to the interviewer. I tried to speak more enthusiastically but no avail.

one of the question interview ask for 1 of your strongest strength.
Should I just say that I am well trained to deal with customer service since I have extensive hands on dealing with irate users.

for weakness question: Should I say that I don't have weakness that might hinder my performance on the job? Is this a good answer?

I feel nervous on interview thus sometimes my eyes avert around the interviewer although my mind is focus on the question.

Do guys tend to avert their eyes in direct conversation with ppl than women?

#166682 - 02/08/09 07:40 AM Re: I need help with job interview. [Re: picard120]
scafool Offline
Pooh-Bah

Loc: Muskoka
Relax and smile, Picard. Just remembering that will put you in a much better position.

Most of the interview questions are really meaningless as questions and are really just meant to test your reactions to them.

#166688 - 02/08/09 01:50 PM Re: I need help with job interview. [Re: scafool]
gonewiththewind Offline
Veteran