The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#131452 - 04/29/08 01:57 PM Multi-tool thread#546456
Rodion Offline
Enthusiast

Loc: Israel
Hi. This is my first post around here, though I've been visiting for a while. I am a college student from Israel and I found ETS in my emergency preparedness research.

One of the things I learned (or got the impression of being true) from Doug's musings, is that no BoB is complete without a multi-tool. Having a Victorinox Atlas backing up my multi-tool wing, I feel I can compromise somewhat. If not on quality (never!!!), then at least size.

After some extensive Googling and harrassement of store clerks, here are my alternatives:

Leatherman Kick:

+ Feels Godly in hand, long philips, non-locking blades make it legal for every-day carry in Israel (yep, we're that kind of place)

- Lacks saw, scissors.

Leatherman Wave:

+ Almost as small as the Kick, highly recommended by all.

- Lacks metal saw, as far as I know.

Gerber Legend 800:

+ Has all the tools I need, feels absolutely indestructible.

- Slightly oversized, not a Leatherman.

Help!
Which multi-tool should I choose?
Multiple choices allowed

Votes accepted starting: 04/29/08 01:56 PM
View the results of this poll.

www.kravmagafederation.com

#131453 - 04/29/08 02:00 PM Re: Multi-tool thread#546456 [Re: Rodion]
OldBaldGuy Offline
Geezer

Loc: Former AFB in CA, recouping fr...
Welcome Newguy!!!

I guess I should have mentioned my Leatherman Wave, which I EDC and use a jillion time a day...

Edited by OldBaldGuy (04/30/08 01:25 AM)
Edit Reason: Oops

#131455 - 04/29/08 02:05 PM Re: Multi-tool thread#546456 [Re: OldBaldGuy]
steelie Offline
Stranger

i don't go anywhere without my charge TTi

#131456 - 04/29/08 02:08 PM Re: Multi-tool thread#546456 [Re: Rodion]
Blast Offline
INTERCEPTOR
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: TX