Time to brag.

Posted by: MoBOB

Time to brag. - 03/20/13 04:57 AM

Hey everyone,

I am going to brag about my 20 yr-old son for a little bit.

He just released his debut album. It is a mix of styles. He plays all the guitars, bass, and keyboards. He modeled the drums from a software package. Here is the coolest thing: He has only been playing guitar for a little over 3 years and is totally self-taught. He is an incredible young man. The album is one of those music sites for aspiring musicians. There is no fee for the music, but donations are greatly appreciated. I would have posted the link but I did not want to violate the rules.

MoBOB - Happy and proud.

Update: mod gave go ahead for site link
http://duncantaylor.bandcamp.com/
Posted by: leemann

Re: Time to brag. - 03/20/13 06:53 AM

Cool way to go. cool
Posted by: widget

Re: Time to brag. - 03/20/13 03:37 PM

That is something to be proud of, congratulations and best wishes for success.
Posted by: Blast

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 04:35 AM

Awesome!! Sounds like something worth bragging about.
-Blast
Posted by: spuds

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 04:53 AM

I was hoping for a youtube link.

Sounds like very good news.
Posted by: chaosmagnet

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 12:24 PM

You may post the link.

chaosmagnet

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 03:42 PM

chaosmagnet - thanks for the go ahead on the site link.

http://duncantaylor.bandcamp.com/
Posted by: bacpacjac

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 05:50 PM

Very cool MoBOB! Thanks!
Posted by: spuds

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 06:25 PM

Per the wife "He's really good"
Posted by: chaosmagnet

Re: Time to brag. - 03/21/13 07:14 PM

Agreed, he shows a lot of skill and polish.
Posted by: Roarmeister

Re: Time to brag. - 03/29/13 07:14 PM

OK ok, I'm going to brag too! smile I don't have any kids of my own but I see no reason why I can't give out kudos!