A food forum?

Posted by: spuds

A food forum? - 07/26/12 08:02 PM

Hi,newbie here saw mention of a food forum,I like the idea as its a huge interest of mine.

So FWIW,I would contribute to it,and learn from it.

Is management interested? Members?
Posted by: gonewiththewind

Re: A food forum? - 07/27/12 01:00 PM

I would be interested
Posted by: barbarian

Re: A food forum? - 07/27/12 01:34 PM

I'd be interested as well.
Posted by: nursemike

Re: A food forum? - 07/27/12 08:53 PM

well, if we had a food forum, it would wind up being moderated by Blast, and all the recipes would include weeds and bugs. His favored cooking technique involves heat and pressure levels that involve encapsulating the entree in concrete and steel containment vessels. This ain't gonna be no Fannie Farmer Boston Cooking School enterprise...
Posted by: LesSnyder

Re: A food forum? - 07/27/12 09:44 PM

from Florida, with Love

Key Lime Pie
(slight modification of the Nellie and Joe's recipe)

preheat oven to 350

thoroughly mix
14oz can of Eagle Brand sweetened condensed milk
4 egg yolks, no whites (the original recipe is for 3)
1/2 cup of Nellie and Joe's Key Lime juice (be careful they bottle lemon juice in the same colored bottle)

I use a +2 slice pre made Graham cracker shell

original bake time is 15min... I add at least 10min to this
cool, refrigerate

top with 1/2 tub of Cool Whip....

you can thank me later...
Posted by: Byrd_Huntr

Re: A food forum? - 07/27/12 11:44 PM

+1
Posted by: Phaedrus

Re: A food forum? - 07/28/12 05:37 AM

Would I get to talk about sous vide cooking and molecular gastronomy? grin
Posted by: chaosmagnet

Re: A food forum? - 07/28/12 10:24 AM

Originally Posted By: Phaedrus

You can do so in Around The Campfire. This is a perfectly good place for food discussions. For myself, I do not see the need for a separate food forum.