I need help with job interview.

Posted by: picard120

I need help with job interview. - 02/08/09 05:45 AM

I need help with job interview. I work as a contractor in IT field.

I went through the routine of answering technical & behaviroral quesitons.

what should I say to the interviewer at the end that will convince him that I am interested in the job.

I just not good at selling my self. I am currently suffering depression now thus my voice might not sound enthusiastic to the interviewer. I tried to speak more enthusiastically but no avail.

one of the question interview ask for 1 of your strongest strength.
Should I just say that I am well trained to deal with customer service since I have extensive hands on dealing with irate users.

for weakness question: Should I say that I don't have weakness that might hinder my performance on the job? Is this a good answer?

I feel nervous on interview thus sometimes my eyes avert around the interviewer although my mind is focus on the question.

Do guys tend to avert their eyes in direct conversation with ppl than women?
Posted by: scafool

Re: I need help with job interview. - 02/08/09 07:40 AM

Relax and smile, Picard. Just remembering that will put you in a much better position.

Most of the interview questions are really meaningless as questions and are really just meant to test your reactions to them.
Posted by: gonewiththewind

Re: I need help with job interview. - 02/08/09 01:50 PM

Unfortunately, most employers rely heavily on the interview rather than a hands on assessment of the skill required for the job. Yes, they are looking for reactions, but this is usually the only time your potential future boss will get to make an assessment of your job skills. Technical knowledge may be what they are looking for, or it could be the Human Resources department conducting the interviews, in which case they may no know any of the technical aspects of the job. Every company seems to do it differently.