Elusive

Posted by: Anonymous

Elusive - 06/02/01 01:43 AM

Dear all....I think I have been building survival kits since I was about 5 years old and I think I'm almost there...BUT.... Since the day I started one thing has escaped me...Where can you get small (tabacco tin small) bottles / containers for medicines/tablets. I don't know why but i'm not interested in shrink wrapping / vacuum sealing. If anyone has any ideas I would be extremely greatful. Thanks all..and great site!<br><br>

Re: Elusive - 06/02/01 12:46 PM

Check out Doug's Repackaging Portable Agua Page. Doug list small vials from Exploration Products and BlueLine Outfitters (no website) <br><br>

Re: Elusive - 06/02/01 02:30 PM

for tablets i use really small zip-loc bags, the kind small nuts and bolts are shipped in. not sure where to get them, i just had some laying around. put a piece of duck tape on there for a label, works pretty good. down-side is it can get crushed, up side is it's real easy to see what you got.<br><br>

Re: Elusive - 06/05/01 04:48 PM

How about those small single use tins that you sometimes see at the convience stores for aspirin. They are about the size of a postage stamp and hold 4 pills. You squeeze one corner and the other sides pop up.<br><br>These might have been overcome by the current single use type packets that are paper type packaging you tear open and throw away. <br><br>An alternate might be those tubes about the size of a chapstick tube that Tylenol comes in. Reuseable and hold about a dozen or so.

Re: Elusive - 06/06/01 07:24 PM