Laptop Backpack

Posted by: suertetres

Laptop Backpack - 04/26/08 03:38 AM

Ok- i know a laptop is not an essential piece of survival equipment- well to some it is- but i currently carry all my gear in a Northface Recon Backpack- however it doesn't fit my laptop.

any good suggestions on a good laptop backpack that is sturdy and will carry gear as well as a laptop? Usual gear, is gun, extra holster, ammo, shot shells, fire starter, flashlight, extra knives, pens, lighters, first aid, sting kit-etc..nothing fancy.

I'm looking at the swiss gear synergy backpack= does anyone know if these hold up well?

Thanks!
Posted by: Rusty

Re: Laptop Backpack - 04/26/08 04:08 AM

Hands down the Targus Matrix: Product page My brother carried this pack for 2+ years and when he graduated he gave it to me and I have been carrying it for 2 years. I have not had a single problem with it the entire life of the bag. Click for pics of the Matrix and my edc (link)

Good luck picking a bag!!!
Posted by: PackRat

Re: Laptop Backpack - 04/26/08 05:03 AM

I have used a few different bags from Crumpler for computers and cameras and have found that they hold up very well and do not generally look like computer or camera bags.

Their site is a little goofy but the products are great:

http://www.crumplerbags.com

I currently haul my computer and a basic camera around in their Customary Barge which also lets me pack a camera and a couple of lenses and looks like a basic book pack. The padded camera case can be removed to provide a lot of extra storage.

Posted by: AROTC

Re: Laptop Backpack - 04/26/08 11:21 AM