Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#245077 - 04/19/12 07:04 PM Newbie - Just kinda Diving in Here - Car Gear
RNewcomb Offline

Loc: Iowa
Hello - I'm new to the ETS Forums, and wanted to start off by sharing my Car Kit, and things I am considering adding.

Vehicle is a 2010 Ford Escape AWD - And yes, all this stuff fits in the trunk in a storage organizer and in the "wet trunk" under-floor storage.

I could probably organize this list a little better.. but here it goes! Any comments appreciated!

Environment - Primarily Urban, but I do go on road-trips from time to time. Iowa has cold winters and hot summers. I am also a camping enthusiast.

Food:

Emergency Bars (Datrex) (two packs)
Emergency Water (six 1 pint packs)

Hardware:

12v Air Pump
Folding Shovel/Entrenching Tool
Hand Axe / W small Saw in Handle
LED Emergency Strobes (Super Bright - Road Emergency)
Jumper Cables
Tow Rope
Fire Extinguisher
Ice scraper
Full Windshield Sun visor
Four Ratcheting Tie Downs
MultiTool
Gorilla Tape
10 (12 hr) Chemical Light Sticks
Paper Towels
OTG Goggles

Emergency Supplies:

Water Proof Matches
Fire Starters
Emergency Blanket (Soft)
Emergency Blanket (Silver/WaterProof)
Gel Burners
Battery Light Sticks (Led Flashlight/Red Strobe)
Dyno Flashlight - (Emergency Cell phone charger)
Chemical Warmers (20 count) + 2 in Plastic tote under seat
Fix a flat
40 Channel Portable CB Radio / Extra Batteries

AAA Emergency Bag (1st Aid Kit + Home of Jumper Cables and Tow Rope above)
Some items in this kit:
1 Flashlight, Batteries
Emergency Poncho
Bandaids, Alcohol Wipes, etc.
Heat Resistant Gloves
Some other misc stuff

On Person:

Zippo Lighter (Upgrading to Coleman Lighter soon)
Leatherman MultiTool
Folding PocketKnife
Smart Phone with GPS/Weather/Police Scanner/Mini LED Flashlight

Future Additions:

More Water/Dynex bars (wanted to test these first)
Tampons (Help stop bleeding)