Equipped To Survive Equipped To Survive® Presents
The Survival Forum
Where do you want to go on ETS?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#130519 - 04/19/08 01:01 AM Rusty's Current EDC setup with PICS!!
Rusty Offline
Enthusiast

Loc: College Station, Texas
Howdy All!!

I thought I would post my current EDC setup. I know how much everyone likes PICTURES!!!
I am a student so I carry my backpack with me just about 100% of the time.

ABOVE: -Motorola RAZR (worst phone I have ever had)
-Leather wallet
-Keys with ARC LED AAA (Premium I think), Leatherman Squirt P4, Sandisk Cruzer 4Gb, and "Light my Fire" firestarter mini
-BRAND NEW Lertherman Charge TTi
-Benchmade Mini Ruckus (SV30 Steel)

ABOVE: My 4-5 year old Targus Matrix backpack. This is the BEST backpack I have ever had!! I have had never had any problems with it!!
Inside the secondary compartment (seen as open) are my EDC backpack items. I have everything inside a large watertight Aloksak bag.
Outside the Aloksak bag are my mini Nalgene bottle and a local city map.

ABOVE: The contents of my EDC backpack including USB\eSATA external HD

ABOVE: Contained in the wonderful County Comm Pocket Organizer is the "core" of my EDC
-Kershaw Blackout
-County Comm mini prybar
-Various zipties
-Photon Microlite 2

RIGHT PACKAGE:
-Mini Bic lighter with ziptie holding gas lever in place
-10 REI wind/waterproof matches w/ striker
-SparkLite fire starter
-Mini magnesium bar with steel striker bar
-Mini tweezers
-Razorblades
-Tinfoil
-mini compass
-4 SparkLite tinder tabs
-Various sized safety tabs

LEFT PACKAGE:
-4 quarters
-DR PSK Whistle
-DR PSK twine and snare wire
-2 MircoPur MP 1 tabs
-DR PSK Duct Tape roll
-DR PSK String
-$50 Cash in various size bills
-DR PSK signal mirror
-DR PSK Paper and Survival instructions
-Mini bottle with water purification tabs and "bad taste eliminator" tabs

ABOVE: EDC FAK
The core of this kit is an Atwater Carey FAK
I have added:
-antiacid tablets
-chapstick
-Purel hand sanitizer