First Aid Kit

Posted by: toecutter1978

First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 03:21 AM

Hello, I'm new to this site and have seen all the really good advice on it. I don't know if I am starting a new topic but I want to know what companies make a great first aid kit. In the Army I have a CLS(Combat Life Saver) bag, and our medic carries his A bag. i am looking for one that is not too expensive, hopefully under a hundered dollars( or cheaper). It will have to support me and maybe a couple of people. I have experience in traumatic wounds on others and myself. I hope this is a good start. I am just getting into this type of activity and do not know any reputable companies outside the military. Thanks for you time.
Posted by: climberslacker

Re: First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 03:23 AM

Outside the military what certifications do you have??

And Welcome to the Fire NEWGUY!

Re: First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 03:26 AM

the basic first aid by the Red Cross. I am enrolled in a course at CTC(Central Texas Collage) for advanced first aid. I have just started hiking and backpacking, outside the military.
Posted by: KR20

Re: First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 04:55 AM

Take a look at Adventure Medical Kits.

Tom

Re: First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 05:44 AM

thanks, has anybody else have a site that has a good first aid kit on it. I want to try to get the I can afford. Like I said a hundred or less.
Posted by: JohnN

Re: First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 07:21 AM

Originally Posted By: sockpuppet
For a hundred or less you may want to consider making your own kit. I made up my own and dollar wise I saved a lot of money doing it myself. Check out some of the medical items at bestglide. I think they have decent kits as well, although some may be a bit expensive.

Yah, I think a lot of us went the route of building our own. Here is mine.

And search for existing FAK threads on this forum. There are a lot of them like The Official First Aid Kit Show-off Thread.

-john
Posted by: JIM

Re: First Aid Kit - 09/07/08 09:25 AM